Skip to content




Varsity – State Final Four Banner

Congratulations to our Varsity team for their success in the AHAI State Tournament!  They made it to the Final Four teams in the Varsity Combined division of the tournament, only to have the season end abruptly in light of current events.  AHAI has announced they will be sending Final Four banners to each school that made it that far, so congrats to Varsity for earning LW’s first State Banner!


Spring Hockey

LWDHC’s Board of Directors continues to monitor current events and we are currently considering all options in order to make the best decision regarding our Spring program.  As of right now, based on the stay-at-home order that is in effect, all rinks are closed until at least April 7, which will delay not only the start of our Skills program (which should have started tonight), and the Darien Spring Hockey League (which was due to start on April 3).   We are hopeful that we will still be able to hold some version of our Spring program and will keep you updated as information becomes available.


End of Year Banquet

We are still hoping to be able to hold our End of Year Banquet, although we have made the decision to reschedule it from its current April 18th date. We have been in touch with The Alley in Mokena (inside ThunderBowl) and have requested a date sometime at the end of May/beginning of June.  An evite will be sent out once we are able to provide more details.


New Board Members

We are appreciative of our 2019-2020 board members for all of their hard work and dedication to LWDHC. We want to say a special thank you to those board members who will be rolling off our board due to graduation – Joe Pustis, Gerry Lange, Julie Blackwell, and Phil Narcissi.  Thank you, too, to Matt Pyznarski who is rolling off as his term expires.  Two members of the board are in the middle of their terms, and you have elected six others to new two-year terms. Our new board members are as follows:


Danielle Wilson – Registrar

Amy Meacham – President

Jason LeBeau – Vice President

Jim Vogdes – Treasurer

Melissa Basile – Secretary

Kathy Vogdes – Rules and Ethics Chair

Jim Gamble – Member at Large

Paul Orr – Member at Large


As always, please feel free to contact us should you have any questions or concerns; you can email any of us, or send us a message on our Facebook page at Lincoln-Way District Hockey Club @lincolnwayhockey.

Scroll To Top